piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
    English Linguistics

    Team

    Prof. Dr. Carolin Biewer

    Room: 5 E 22
    Phone: +49 931 31-80224
    Email: carolin.biewer@uni-wuerzburg.de

     


    "I find cultural motivations of language use quite fascinating.They play an important role in the evolution and dynamics of South Pacific Englishes."

    Prof. Dr. Barış Kabak

    Room: 5 U 12
    Phone: +49 931 31-86519
    Fax: +49 931 31-85660
    Email: baris.kabak@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

    "My research interests comprise the way we represent linguistic knowledge in our mind with an emphasis on how we learn, store, process and use the sound patterns of the languages we know, and how these patterns interact with other components of language such as sentence formation and meaning, as well as with domains outside language such as music."

     

    Christina Domene Moreno, M.A.

    Room: 5 U 11
    Phone: +49 931 31-80275
    Email:
    christina.domene-moreno@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

    "I am particularly interested in the sounds of language and in how they are treated by different speakers and in different domains."

     

    Regina Grund

    Room: 5 U 11
    Phone: +49 931 31-87765
    Email: regina.grund@uni-wuerzburg.de

     


    "My main research deals with the linguistics-didactics interface, especially with individual differences that enable successful foreign language learning."

     

     

     

    Lisa Lehnen, M.A.

    Room: 5 E 5
    Phone: +49 931 31-83226
    Email: lisa.lehnen@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

     

    "I am particularly interested in the use of language in relation to its cultural and societal context, and in how speakers and writers express themselves in different situations."

     

    Dr. Patrick Maiwald

    Room: 5 E 5
    Phone: +49 931 31-82546
    Email: patrick.maiwald@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

     

    "I am interested in the development of the English language over time, using computers to analyze language and texts, the origin and use of words, and matters of pronunciation."

     

     

    Dr. phil. habil. Elisabeth Reber

    Room: 5 E 21
    Phone: +49 931 31-85569
    Email:
    elisabeth.reber@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

     

     

     

    Dr. Ninja Schulz

    Room: 5 E 21
    Phone: +49 931 31-83593
    Email: ninja.schulz@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

     

    "I am particularly interested in the mechanisms of language change and, in this context, the complex interplay of language-internal and language-external factors influencing the choice of one variant over the other."

     

    Sonja Kuhn

    Sekretariat
    Room: 5 E 23
    Phone: +49 931 31-88271
    Email:
    L-engl.sprachwi@uni-wuerzburg.de / sonja.kuhn@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Hilfskräfte

    Room: 5 E 24
    Email: hiwi.engl.sprawi@uni-wuerzburg.de

     

    Emma Stier

     

     


    Selina Höß

     

     


    Lukas Eisend

     

     


    Viktorija Blazheska